Officers of Parliament

Filed Under: Political Science

1 definition found for this term.
Definitions are presented in the order source books were published (most recent first).


Positions created by statute for the purpose of providing Parliament with information, advice, and other services needed in holding governments accountable. The existing officers are: the Chief Electoral Officer, the Auditor General, the Public Sector Integrity Officer, the Commissioner of Lobbying, the Information Commissioner, the Privacy Commissioner, the Official Languages Commissioner, the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner, and the Senate Ethics Officer.

Scroll to Top