House of Commons

The lower house of the Canadian Parliament, currently composed of 308 members of parliament, elected in single-member constituencies representing the entire country. The House of Commons is elected based on the principle of a universal adult right to vote. The government in power must enjoy the confidence of the House of Commons in order to remain in office.

Scroll to Top