Separation of powers

2 definitions found for this term.
Definitions are presented in the order source books were published (most recent first).

The division of the functions of government into executive, legislative, and judicial branches.


The partition of legal powers between branches of government, most often categorized as the legislature, the executive and the judiciary.

Scroll to Top